Availability for Lectures, Consultations and Science & Policy Review Reports

My “adventure” with cell phone radiation and its possible biological and health effects begun in 1996. I got then the assignment to start and develop research program on cell phone radiation at STUK. Since then, my research group (first called BioNIR and then renamed to FunProt) published number of studies that introduced high-throughput screening techniques, especially proteomics, into bioelectromagnetics research.

Over the last 15 years I organized many and participated in very many scientific conferences around the world and had numerous invited lectures. I was invited to various scientific committees and shared my scientific opinions in various ways with scientists and with lay audiences. For details see my current CV, available on this blog.

The most notable event,s where I shared my scientific and health-policy opinions, were hearing at the US Senate in 2009 and participation in the 2011 IARC evaluation of carcinogenicity of cell phone radiation.

From now on, I will be sheering my knowledge and experience as Chief Editor of ‘Radiation and Health’ in the Frontiers in Public Health, published by the Swiss Frontiers and the British Nature.

However, this is not the only way that my knowledge and experience can, and will, be of use for the scientific community and for the society concerned with health effects of radiation.

After January 1, 2014, I am available for lectures, for consulting and for preparing reports reviewing status of the science and its implications for the health policy.

The first lecture this year took place at the House of Science and Letters in Helsinki. The next lectures are already booked for March’2014 in Kauniainen, Finland and in Oslo, Norway and for June 2014 in Cape Town in South Africa. Other events are planned and as soon as they are fully confirmed the information will be available on my speaking engagements page. This page will have updated listing of my lectures and it will also include copies of my presentation slides.

Anyone interested in having my lectures (single or series), consulting opinions or reviews of science & policy, please, contact me for more information at this e-mail address dariusz.leszczynski [at] helsinki.fi

