I ended writing for The Washington Times Communities

As of August 29, 2012, I ended writing my science column for The WashingtonTimes.com Communities (TWTC) and I asked my editors that all my so far written science columns be removed from TWTC web site.

After a long consideration, I decided to remove my column because of the very conservative views presented in The Washington Times (TWT), that I do not wish to be associated with.

I was aware that TWT is conservative, both politically and socially, when I started writing for the Communities. However, reading more of this newspaper over the last several months made me realize that my personal views are very different and I cannot identify myself in any way with the conservative views and opinions presented in TWT.

Thus, even though my column was about science and my editors were great, I decided to quit and not be asociated with this very conservative newspaper.

All of my science columns that were published in TWTC in 2011/2012 (without comments that I do not have) are available in pdf format below:

01 CELL PHONE RADIATION WHY MORE RESEARCH IS NEEDED

02 IS THERE A HEALTH RISK FROM CELL PHONE RADIATION

03 WHY ARE EPIDEMIOLOGISTS MISLEADING US ABOUT CELL PHONE RADIATION EXPOSURE

04 THE MILLION DOLLAR QUESTION WHAT IS THE RISK OF BRAIN CANCER FROM CELL PHONE RADIATION

05 HOW WAS THE PASSING OLD YEAR 2011

06 ELECTROMAGNETIC HYPERSENSITIVITY

07 WHAT TO DO WITH THE EPIDEMIOLOGY CELL PHONES AND BRAIN CANCER

08 THE NEWEST EPIDEMIOLOGICAL STUDY CONTAINS THE SAME FLAWS AS THE INTERPHONE STUDY TO PREDICT THE FUTURE

09 OF MICE AND MEN & CELL PHONES

10 NEW NOTHING NEW CELL PHONE REPORT

11 IN PEER-REVIEW WE TRUST OR SHOULD WE

12 IS THE SMART METER SCARE JUSTIFIED

13 THE SMART METERS DEPLOYMENT BEYOND THE POINT OF NO RETURN

14 NEW STUDY FROM US NCI SHOULD MAKE A BIG SPLASH WHY IT DOES NOT

15 EXPOSURE TO CELL PHONE RADIATION DURING PREGNANCY MIGHT CAUSE BEHAVIORAL PROBLEMS IN NEWBORNS

16 PROFESSIONAL DEBUNKER FROM GERMANY RIDICULES YALE STUDY

17 EUROPEAN EXPERTS IN DISARRAY OVER EHS ELECTROMAGNETIC HYPERSENSITIVITY

18 YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED CELL PHONE RADIATION IS A POSSIBLE CARCINOGEN

19 ELECTROMAGNETIC HYPERSENSITIVITY IN LIMELIGHT IN NORWAY BROUGHT BY AN UNLIKELY ADVERSARY

20 UK HPA REPORT ON CELL PHONES & HEALTH IS NOT WHAT IT CLAIMS TO BE

21 IN EXPERTS WE TRUST OR SHOULD WE

22 MONTE VERITA OPPORTUNITY THAT SHOULDNT BE WASTED

23 IMPLICATIONS OF IARC CLASSIFICATION THAT ARE NOT SPOKEN ALOUD

24 WILL THE GAO REPORT FOR THE FCC FOLLOW THE FATE OF NAS REPORT FOR THE FDA

11 thoughts on “I ended writing for The Washington Times Communities

  1. Pingback: Anniversary with WordPress: Five years of BRHP blogging | BRHP – Between a Rock and a Hard Place

  2. Thank you for making your columns on these important subject of cell phone radiation, wireless risks, EHS etc. available here on this blog. This a a great collection and very useful to have it in list form.

  3. Pingback: Update | Stop Smart Meters Irvine

  4. Professor:

    I wish you had remained with your column with the Washington Times. I’m not particularly fond of their demonization of the Democratic party (I’m non-partisan) but I think your column transcended that.

    The best part of your column was was its attraction to the chieftains of the anti-wireless activists, which allowed me, to some extent, to confront them directly (the Cindy Sage debate being the highlight).

    I remain an implacable, anonymous foe to anti-wireless activism — at least to the extent that it is led by people who butcher science.

    For you, despite our frequent disagreement, I have tremendous respect, and accordingly, you will always be “Professor!”

    Regards.

  5. Marne,
    Yes, the audience was automatically broader. To the column, I brought with me readers of my science blog on wordpress.com and gained new readers via TWTC site. I hope that these new readers will find now my science blog for the news and analyses about cell phone radiation and health.

  6. Dariusz,
    Based on replies, did you feel you reached a significantly broader audience through that column as compared with this blog?
    Marne

  7. Hugo, I will continue writing in this science blog. So, as Australians say: “no worries, mate”. 😉

  8. Dear Dariusz,
    I enjoyed reading your illumination views on EMF discussions that matter. Too bad you met a conservative newspaper, but seen from the bright side: many people have at least read your educated messages. I do hope you’ll find another medium to share your critical views with interested readers. The world needs that. Speaking for those many people suffering form the EMF-EHS problem, in this country,
    Hugo Schooneveld, The Netherlands

Leave a Reply

